Celebrating success from around the world

We’re excited to be bringing The Investors in People Awards back to Old Billingsgate later this year, where we’ll be celebrating individual and organisational success from all over the world once again.

After a record-breaking 10th anniversary in 2023, we’re determined to make 2024 even better. With a simpler entry process and new categories added, the competition is sure to remain fierce!

Our purpose is to Make Work Better, and for us there’s no better way to motivate organisations and individuals to do that than celebrating their success and shining a light on their achievements.

Relive all the excitement from last year's awards..

Key Dates for The Investors in People Awards 2024


Here you’ll find a list of the categories for 2024. Categories marked with a * are FREE to enter. Some of our categories are exclusive to organisations whom hold Investors in People accreditation; these are marked with 1.

Entries are priced at £249 +VAT, with a 10% discount for charities. There is also a 10% discount should you wish to enter multiple categories.

If you have any questions please contact awards@investorsinpeople.com.

Organisation Awards

The Award for Best Apprenticeship Programme

The Award for Best Newcomer1

The Award for Best People Team

The Award for Best Purpose Driven People Community*

The Award for Best Use of Technology

The Award for Diversity and Inclusion

The Award for Employee Engagement

The Award for Health and Wellbeing

The Award for Reward and Recognition

The Award for Social Responsibility

The Award for Leadership and Management

The Award for Learning and Development

NEW: The Award for Best Change Management Initiative

NEW: The Award for Best Culture

Employer of the Year

The Award for UK/Overseas Employer of the Year: Accredited, Silver, Gold, Platinum1

The Award for Small Employer of the Year

The Award for Third Sector Employer of the Year*

Individual Awards

The Award for HR Person of the Year

The Award for Leader of the Year

The Award for The Community Employee of the Year*1

The Award for Young Person of the Year *

NEW: The Award for Wellbeing Champion of the Year



We're back at Old Billingsgate!

Now considered the home of The Investors in People Awards

We’re excited to return on the 13th November 2024 for an evening packed with celebration, networking and entertainment.

Situated on the north bank of the Thames near to London Bridge, Old Billingsgate provides the ideal setting for our premier event of the year. Book your tickets and don’t miss out! 

Old Billingsgate

16 Lower Thames Street



Our Awards are OUTSTANDING.
We're proving it.

We recently retained our ‘Outstanding’ status from The Independent Awards Standards Council.

That means that you can trust The Investors in People Awards as a fair, trusted and transparent awards programme. We take pride in maintaining the highest level of accreditation for our Awards, to hold ourselves accountable not just for a great ceremony, but for a fair entry and judging process that truly highlights and celebrates the very best individuals and organisations.


Ready to make work better? Complete the form below and one of our team will be in touch to discuss your accreditation enquiry.